Faith is a lifelong battle [fortunately, it’s a battle that can be won]

Sometimes it takes running away. and sometimes it takes almost running away, before realizing what it is that you have.  that you can’t imagine giving up. that you can’t imagine why you would have wanted to give it away in the first place.  Sometimes, it takes you by surprise, but now there is one thing for sure:  that I have not given up, that I will not give up.  Life is a constant battle between what’s right and what’s wrong, between good and evil.  So often people lose that battle, but I’m not going to.  I have my faith and I have my strength and I have my love.  My heart has opened.  My heart is changing over and is being renewed.  I can feel it.  I can understand it now better than ever before.  My certainties are present and my uncertainties are no longer valid.  They no longer grip me and take hold of me, choking me and slowly killing me inside (and out).  My certainties cradle me and hold me and wrap me up in a blanket.  Giving me safety, warmth and a will for true happiness.  My certainties are here and they are here to stay.  I am certain of this. 

I will not lose this battle.  This I am certain of too.

One response to “Faith is a lifelong battle [fortunately, it’s a battle that can be won]

Leave a Reply

